www.s-a-v-e.com

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:20:00 GMT

Pepe the Frog's creator can't save him from the alt-right, but he keeps trying anyway.
Vox
Furie has launched a Kickstarter for a comic zine called Save Pepe, which aims to recreate Pepe as “a universal symbol for peace, love, and acceptance.” If it's successful, the zine could finally give Pepe's creator some peace of mind — or at least ...

and more »
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 15:29:02 GMT

Fox News

LSU parents save unconscious fan's life at College World Series
Fox News
The fathers of an LSU pitcher and the team's strength coach are being credited with saving the life of an 87-year-old unconscious man at the College World Series on Monday. Jerry Poche, father of hurler Jared Poche, gave the man chest compressions ...
Father of LSU pitcher helps save elderly Florida fan's life at College World SeriesCBSSports.com
Father of LSU star pitcher saved Florida fan's life at CWS gameWWL
LSU baseball dads save Florida fan at College World SeriesSports Illustrated
Sporting News -The Advocate -NOLA.com
all 576 news articles »
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:43:48 GMT

CNN

Jeffrey Sachs: America can save $1 trillion and get better health care ...
CNN
Jeffrey Sachs is a university professor and director of the Center for Sustainable Development at Columbia University. The opinions expressed in this ...

and more »
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 04:19:41 GMT

Crain's Detroit Business

New Detroit schools superintendent cuts 70 jobs to save $5 million
Crain's Detroit Business
In his first major step as superintendent of the Detroit Public Schools Community District, Nikolai Vitti moved to cut more than 70 jobs in a reorganization plan to save $5 million, the school district announced Tuesday. The cuts include more than 60 ...

and more »
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 15:34:39 GMT

Quartz

The media could better serve readers—and save itself—by putting automatic quality scores on articles
Quartz
The NQS project I started at Stanford this year is part of a series of new initiatives aimed at tackling misinformation. Last week, the Knight Prototype Fund awarded a total of $1 million to 20 projects aimed at improving the quality of information ...

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 03:21:48 GMT

The Times and Democrat

Save-A-Lot to shut doors
The Times and Democrat
Save-A-Lot is scheduled to close its Orangeburg grocery store in early July. Spokeswoman Chon Tomlin said the company, “continuously evaluates its stores to identify opportunities to strengthen its overall business and, when necessary, closes stores ...

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:54:46 GMT

MarketWatch

How much Warren Buffett would save under Republican health bill | FedEx comes up with its corporate-tax plan
MarketWatch
Warren Buffett would save a bundle under the health bill being considered by Senate Republicans. The sage of Omaha knows exactly how much he would save from the Republican health-care bill. Warren Buffett told PBS that the Senate Republicans' health ...

and more »
2017-01-31T22:11:07.000Z
$18.24
End Date: Friday Jun-30-2017 15:11:07 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $18.24
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-06-21T14:08:13.000Z
$27.65
End Date: Friday Jul-21-2017 7:08:13 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $27.65
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-08-06T04:17:37.000Z
$27.96
End Date: Saturday Jul-1-2017 21:17:37 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $27.96
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-10-15T19:28:12.000Z
$25.83
End Date: Wednesday Jul-12-2017 12:28:12 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $25.83
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-16T03:56:32.000Z
$11.39
End Date: Thursday Jul-13-2017 20:56:32 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $11.39
Buy It Now | Add to watch list